College Of Santa Fe

College Of Santa Fe

The College of Santa Fe, a small liberal arts institute, was established in 1859 as the St. Michael's College. In 1874, the institute was chartered as the College of the Christian Brothers of New Mexico. It finally came to be known as the College of Santa Fe in 1966, and began to enroll female students the same year. The college is also known as CSF, and its main campus is in Santa Fe, New Mexico. In 1986, it opened a branch campus in Albuquerque. CSF offers a variety of programs in the fields of photography, art, and education, among others.

The athletics teams of the College of Santa Fe are known as the Prairie Dogs. They compete in the National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics. The students take part in sports such as cross country, tennis, baseball, and soccer. Additionally, they also participate in several on-campus clubs and organizations such as the Anime Club, and Amnesty International.

Disclaimer: Information on this page was not provided or commissioned by the featured school. Information has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the featured school.

Back to Top