Colorado State University

Colorado State University

Founded in 1870, Colorado State University or CSU is a public institution of higher learning located in Fort Collins, Colorado. The University was ranked 124th of 248 national universities in the 2007 U.S. News and World Report's rankings of "America's Best Colleges and Universities."

CSU offers more than 150 programs of study across 8 colleges and over 50 academic departments. CSU has a main campus at Fort Collins, a veterinary teaching hospital, an agricultural campus and Pingree Park mountain campus. The colleges are:

  • College of Agricultural Sciences
  • College of Applied Human Sciences
  • College of Business
  • College of Engineering
  • College of Liberal Arts
  • College of Natural Sciences
  • College of Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences
  • Warner College of Natural Resources

The official mascot of CSU is Cam the Ram, and the sports teams are nicknamed The Rams.

Disclaimer: Information on this page was not provided or commissioned by the featured school. Information has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the featured school.

Back to Top