Cossatot Community College Of The University Of Arkansas

Cossatot Community College Of The University Of Arkansas

Cossatot Community College of the University of Arkansas, CCCUA, is a two-year community college in De Queen, Arkansas that was founded in 1975. In addition to the main campus, CCCUA operates the Little River County Campus in Ashdown, and the Howard County Campus in Nashville.

CCCUA offers the Associate of Arts, Associate of Science, and Associate of General Studies degrees. Technical certificates and certificates of proficiency programs are also available. Students can opt for courses in fields like business, technology, humanities, science, education, and health services. These are offered through the following academic divisions:

  • Division of Business and Agriculture
  • Division of Math, Science and Education
  • Division of Nursing & Allied Health
  • Division of Public Service Technical
  • Division of Skilled & Technical Sciences

CCCUA students are involved in various clubs and organizations like Phi Theta Kappa, the Journalism Club, the Arkansas Licensed Practical Nursing Association, SkillsUSA, and Baptist Collegiate Ministries. Eligible candidates are also provided financial assistance in the form of loans, grants, work study programs, and scholarships. Among the scholarships offered are the Single Parent Scholarship Fund of Sevier County, SkillsUSA College Level Scholarship, and the Jack Kent Cooke Scholarship.

Disclaimer: Information on this page was not provided or commissioned by the featured school. Information has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the featured school.

Back to Top