Doane College

Doane College

Doane College is located in Crete, Nebraska, United States. It was founded in 1855 as Nebraska University and was located in Fontanelle, Nebraska. It moved to its present location on July 11, 1872, and was renamed Doane College. The college's main campus is located in Crete, and its other campuses are in Grand Island and Lincoln. It offers approximately 40 undergraduate majors, 3 graduate programs, and many pre-professional programs in several areas of study. Doane College is organized into the following academic division:

  • Division of Economics and Business
  • Division of Education
  • Division of Fine Arts & Humanities
  • Division of Science, Mathematics & Information Science and Technology
  • Division of Social Science

Doane College's sports teams are called the Tigers. They compete in the Great Plains Athletic Conference and area members of the National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics (NAIA).

Disclaimer: Information on this page was not provided or commissioned by the featured school. Information has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the featured school.

Back to Top