Mercyhurst College

Mercyhurst College

Mercyhurst College is a four-year Catholic liberal arts college, located in Erie, Pennsylvania. The college was established in 1926 by the Sisters of Mercy. Its main campus is located in Erie and covers 70 acres. The college offers more than 45 undergraduate majors with over 65 concentrations and enrolls more than 3,000 students. Mercyhurst College is organized into the following academic schools:

  • The Hafenmaier School of Education & Behavioral Sciences
  • The School of Arts & Humanities
  • The School of Social Sciences
  • The Walker School of Business & Communication
  • The Zurn School of Natural Sciences & Mathematics

Mercyhurst College participates in NCAA Division I and NCAA Division II level sports and the college's sports teams are nicknamed as the Lakers. They are members of the Pennsylvania State Athletic Conference (PSAC).

Disclaimer: Information on this page was not provided or commissioned by the featured school. Information has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the featured school.

Back to Top