Montana State University

Montana State University

Montana State University, MSU, is a public, co-educational university in Bozeman, Montana that was founded in 1893 as the Agricultural College of the State of Montana. It was given its present name in 1965. It is situated on 1170 acres and offers Bachelor's degrees in 51 fields, master's degrees in 41 fields, and doctoral degrees in 18 fields. The colleges and divisions under the university are:

  • College of Agriculture
  • College of Arts and Architecture
  • College of Business
  • College of Education, Health & Human Development
  • College of Engineering
  • College of Letters and Science
  • College of Nursing
  • College of Technology in Bozeman
  • Division of Graduate Education
  • University College

Nicknamed as the Bobcats, MSU athletes participate in NCAA Division I and I-F-C-S for football in the Big Sky Conference. The athletics teams participate in football, volleyball, basketball, skiing, tennis, cross country and other track and field events.

Disclaimer: Information on this page was not provided or commissioned by the featured school. Information has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the featured school.

Back to Top