New York Institute Of Technology Manhattan Campus

New York Institute Of Technology Manhattan Campus

New York Institute of Technology-Manhattan campus is a branch campus of the New York Institute of Technology, also referred to as New York Tech or NYIT, which was founded in 1955. The Manhattan campus, which was the former Knights of Pythias building, was purchased in April 1958. Presently, the campus includes four buildings and is adjacent to Columbus Circle. It is the smallest campus of NYIT. The Manhattan campus offers classes in all the academic schools and colleges of NYIT including:

  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • College of Osteopathic Medicine
  • School of Architecture and Design
  • School of Education
  • School of Engineering and Computing Science
  • School of Health Professions, Behavioral, and Life Sciences
  • School of Management

NYIT-Manhattan campus has a variety of club sports teams such as coed volleyball, men's basketball, coed dodge ball, men's and women's soccer, and coed softball. The men's basketball team participates in the YMCA Vanderbilt league championship. The National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) teams of NYIT are located on the main campus in Old Westbury and are known as the Bears. They compete in the East Coast Conference.

Disclaimer: Information on this page was not provided or commissioned by the featured school. Information has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the featured school.

Back to Top