Rockford College

Rockford College

Rockford College, also referred to as RC, was established in 1847 as Rockford Female Seminary. The college was rechristened as Rockford College in 1892. Located in Rockford, Illinois, it became a co-educational institution in the beginning of the academic year of 1955-56. More than a thousand students enroll every year.

The institution offers undergraduate and pre-professional programs in various fields of study, including, performing arts, classics, anthropology and sociology. The two graduate programs available are: Masters of Business Administration and Masters of Arts in Teaching. The RC curriculum and faculty is arranged in the following divisions:

  • Division of Arts and Humanities
  • Division of Science, Mathematics and Learning
  • Division of Social and Behavioral Sciences and Education

The college athletics department fields both men's and women's teams for basketball, tennis, soccer and cross-country. Nicknamed as the Regents, the teams compete in the third division of NCAA. Recreational club sports, like, dodge ball are played on campus as well.

Disclaimer: Information on this page was not provided or commissioned by the featured school. Information has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the featured school.

Back to Top