Saint Louis University Main Campus

Saint Louis University Main Campus

Saint Louis University, or SLU, is a private, co-educational Jesuit university located in St. Louis, Missouri. It was founded in 1818 by the Society of Jesus and is the oldest university west of the Mississippi River. It is one of the member institutions of the Association of Jesuit Colleges and Universities. The main campus covers 244 acres.

SLU has more than 12 different academic divisions. It enrolls more than 12,000 students every term, representing all 50 states and more than 80 foreign countries. Its undergraduate program is currently ranked in the top 100 of U.S. News and World Report's 2009 rankings of "America's Best Colleges".

SLU's athletic teams compete in NCAA's Division I and the Atlantic 10 Conference. Their sports teams are known as the Billikens.

Disclaimer: Information on this page was not provided or commissioned by the featured school. Information has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the featured school.

Back to Top