Seton Hill University

Seton Hill University

Seton Hill University, also known as SHU, was founded in 1918 by the Sisters of Charity. It was initially a college for women, and became a coeducational institute in 2002. The hilltop campus is located on 200 acres of land in Greensburg, Pennsylvania. SHU's recent enrollments have been more than 2,000 students from over 40 states and 15 countries every year. According to the 2008 edition of the Princeton Review, the university was among the Best Northeastern Colleges.

Seton Hill University offers over 40 undergraduate and several graduate degree programs. Students can choose from courses in the fields of art, sciences, business, criminal justice, engineering, medical technology, music, computer science, theater, and pharmacy, among others.

The athletics department of Seton Hill University sponsors men's and women's teams in baseball, basketball, cross country, football, golf, lacrosse, soccer, tennis, track and field, wrestling, equestrian, softball, and volleyball. The teams compete in the NCAA Division II West Virginia Intercollegiate Athletic Conference.

Disclaimer: Information on this page was not provided or commissioned by the featured school. Information has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the featured school.

Back to Top