University At Buffalo

University At Buffalo

State University of New York at Buffalo, commonly known as University at Buffalo (UB) or SUNY at Buffalo, is a co-educational public research university. It has multiple campuses in Buffalo and Amherst, New York. It was established in the year 1846. The university offers more than 80 bachelor degrees, over 80 master degrees, and more than 70 doctoral degrees through the following academic divisions:

  • The College of Arts & Sciences
  • The Graduate School of Education
  • The Graduate School of Social Work
  • The Roswell Park Cancer Institute
  • The School of Architecture and Planning
  • The School of Dental Medicine
  • The School of Engineering and Applied Sciences
  • The School of Management
  • The School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences
  • The School of Nursing
  • The School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences
  • The School of Public Health and Health Professions
  • The UB Law School

SUNY at Buffalo's sports teams are known as the Buffalo Bulls.

Disclaimer: Information on this page was not provided or commissioned by the featured school. Information has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the featured school.

Back to Top