Taylor University

Taylor University

Taylor University was founded in 1846 and is one of the oldest evangelical Christian colleges in USA. It was initially known as the Fort Wayne College which merged with the Fort Wayne College of Medicine in 1890 and became the Taylor University. It moved to the 250-acres campus in Upland, Indiana in 1893. It now operates a separate campus in Fort Wayne. Taylor University's recent enrollments have been more than 1,800 students every year, with the student body representing over 20 states and more than 5 countries.

Taylor University Upland offers over 90 undergraduate and graduate majors through the following academic divisions:

  • School of Liberal Arts
  • School of Natural and Applied Sciences
  • School of Professional and Graduate Studies

The athletics department of Taylor University Upland fields teams in baseball, basketball, cross country, football, golf, soccer, softball, tennis, track, and volleyball. Nicknamed the Trojans, the teams participate NCAA Division III level.

Disclaimer: Information on this page was not provided or commissioned by the featured school. Information has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the featured school.

Back to Top