Texas A & M University Commerce

Texas A & M University Commerce

Texas A&M University Commerce, also known as TAMU-C, is a member of the Texas A&M University System and is located in Commerce, Texas. It was originally founded as East Texas Normal College in 1889. The university confers a variety of degrees and certificates to the students. It is organized into the following academic divisions:

  • College of Arts & Sciences
  • College of Business & Technology
  • College of Education & Human Services

The East Texan is the weekly student-run newspaper of TAMU-C. The university is part of the Lone Star Conference (Division II) and its sports teams are nicknamed the Lions. They participate in various sports such as football, basketball, golf, soccer, cross country, volleyball, and track and field.

Disclaimer: Information on this page was not provided or commissioned by the featured school. Information has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the featured school.

Back to Top