Texas A & M University Kingsville

Texas A & M University Kingsville

Texas A&M University Kingsville was founded in 1925 as the South Texas State Teachers College. It became the Texas College of Arts and Industries in 1929 and Texas A&I University in 1967. The university became a part of The A&M System in 1989 and adopted its present name in September of 1993. The university campus is spread over 1,600 acres in Kingsville, Texas and attracts student from over 40 foreign countries. A&M-Kingsville is organized into the following academic divisions:

  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • College of Business Administration
  • College of Education
  • College of Graduate Studies
  • Dick & Mary Lewis Kleberg College of Agriculture, Natural Resources and Human Sciences
  • Frank H. Dotterweich College of Engineering
  • Irma Lerma Rangel College of Pharmacy
  • Texas A&M Health Science Center
  • Texas A&M University-Kingsville System Center-San Antonio
  • University College

A&M-Kingsville is a member of the Lone Star Conference and its athletic teams are known as the Javelinas. The university has 5 men's sports and 5 women's sports teams, and also has a stadium, a physical education center and two sports fields.

Disclaimer: Information on this page was not provided or commissioned by the featured school. Information has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the featured school.

Back to Top