Texas State University San Marcos

Texas State University San Marcos

Texas State University San Marcos, also known as Texas State University or simply as Texas State, is a doctoral degree granting university located in San Marcos, Texas. It is one of the largest institutions of the Texas State University System. In 2008, for the third consecutive year, Texas State was ranked in the top tier of master degree universities in the 15-state Western Region of the U.S. News ranking system. Texas State offers more than 100 bachelor degree, over 80 master degree, and more than five doctoral degree programs. It is organized into the following academic divisions:

  • College of Applied Arts
  • College of Education
  • College of Fine Arts and Communication
  • College of Health Professions
  • College of Liberal Arts
  • College of Science
  • Emmett and Miriam McCoy College of Business Administration
  • Graduate College
  • University College

Texas State's official mascot is Boko the Bobcat and their sports teams are nicknamed the Bobcats.

Disclaimer: Information on this page was not provided or commissioned by the featured school. Information has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the featured school.

Back to Top