University Of Colorado At Boulder

University Of Colorado At Boulder

The University of Colorado at Boulder, also known as CU-Boulder or UCB, is the flagship university of the University of Colorado System in Boulder, Colorado. It was established in 1876. UCB offers more than 150 academic programs in diverse fields of study. The university is organized into the following academic divisions:

  • College of Architecture and Planning
  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • College of Engineering and Applied Science
  • College of Music
  • Graduate School
  • Leeds School of Business
  • School of Education
  • School of Journalism and Mass Communication
  • School of Law

UCB's sports teams are nicknamed the Colorado Buffaloes. They compete in more than eight intercollegiate sports in the NCAA Division I Big 12 Conference. The Buffaloes have won over 20 NCAA championships.

Disclaimer: Information on this page was not provided or commissioned by the featured school. Information has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the featured school.

Back to Top