University Of Mississippi Main Campus

University Of Mississippi Main Campus

The University of Mississippi, also known as Ole Miss, is a public, coeducational, research university located in Oxford, Mississippi. It was founded in 1848. The main campus of Ole Miss is situated in Oxford. The university's main campus offers a wide variety of degrees and programs through the following academic divisions:

  • College of Liberal Arts
  • Graduate School
  • School of Accountancy
  • School of Applied Sciences
  • School of Business Administration
  • School of Education
  • School of Engineering
  • School of Law
  • School of Nursing
  • School of Pharmacy

The athletics teams of the university are nicknamed the Ole Miss Rebels. Their official mascot is Colonel Reb. The Rebels compete in the competitive twelve-member Southeastern Conference (West Division) of the NCAA's Division I.

Disclaimer: Information on this page was not provided or commissioned by the featured school. Information has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the featured school.

Back to Top