University Of St Thomas Saint Paul

University Of St Thomas Saint Paul

The University of St. Thomas, also known as UST, is a coeducational, archdiocesan, Roman Catholic institution of higher learning located in Saint Paul, Minnesota. It was established in 1885 as a Catholic seminary. UST is named after St. Thomas Aquinas, a medieval Catholic theologian and philosopher. The university has four campuses in St. Paul, Minneapolis, Owatonna in Minnesota, and Rome, Italy. It is organized into the following academic divisions:

  • College of Applied Professional Studies
  • College of Arts & Sciences
  • Opus College of Business
  • Saint Paul Seminary School of Divinity
  • School of Education
  • School of Engineering
  • School of Law
  • School of Professional Psychology
  • School of Social

UST's athletic teams are nicknamed the Tommies. UST is a member of the Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (MIAC) which performs at the NCAA Division III level.

Disclaimer: Information on this page was not provided or commissioned by the featured school. Information has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the featured school.

Back to Top