Westminster College Salt Lake City

Westminster College Salt Lake City

Westminster College, also known as WC, is located in Salt Lake City, Utah, United States. It was established in 1875 as Salt Lake Collegiate Institute. It became Sheldon Jackson College in 1897. The college adopted its current name in 1902. Initially, it was located in downtown Salt Lake City. The college campus covers an area of more than 25 acres in Salt Lake City. It offers over 30 undergraduate degrees and approximately 12 graduate degrees in several fields of study. WC is divided into the following schools:

  • School of Arts and Sciences
  • School of Business
  • School of Education
  • School of Nursing and Health

WC's athletic teams are known as the Griffins. They are Division I members of the National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics (NAIA), and they participate in the Frontier Conference. The sports teams include women's volleyball, cross country, basketball, golf, and men's soccer.

Disclaimer: Information on this page was not provided or commissioned by the featured school. Information has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the featured school.

Back to Top