Whitworth University

Whitworth University

Whitworth University is a private, Christian college of liberal arts located in Spokane, Washington, United States. It was established in the year 1890. The campus spreads across an area of 200 acres. The institution provides bachelor and master degrees in a wide variety of academic disciplines. Whitworth University's student body has national and international students from over 25 states in the U.S. and 15 countries around the world. The university also offers students oportunities for studying abroad.

Whitworth University's athletics department fields more than 12 men's and women's sports teams. They compete in the Northwest Conference of National Collegiate Athletic Association. They are nicknamed the Pirates and participate in sports such as swimming, basket ball, cross country, and tennis, among others.

Disclaimer: Information on this page was not provided or commissioned by the featured school. Information has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the featured school.

Back to Top