Alabama Southern Community College

Alabama Southern Community College

Alabama Southern Community College, also known as Alabama Southern, was created in 1991 by the merger of the Hobson State Technical College and the Patrick Henry Junior College. The college operates campuses in Monroeville, Thomasville, Gilbertown, Jackson, and Demopolis, in Alabama.

Alabama Southern Community College offers associate's degrees in arts, applied science, and science. Students can choose from undergraduate majors in the fields of computer and information sciences, engineering, liberal arts, construction trades, business management, and marketing.

The sports teams of Alabama Southern Community College are nicknamed the Eagles. The college supports men's and women's teams in basketball, baseball, and softball. Besides, students are also involved in clubs and organizations such as the Art Scholars, Circle K, Ethnic Student Society, Phi Beta Lambda, Phi Theta Kappa, and PSI Beta.

Choose a campus :
Some campuses offers specific programs
Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, General
Liberal Arts And Sciences/Liberal Studies
General Studies
Tool And Die Technology/Technician
Welding Technology/Welder
General information
Financial aid
Acceptance & Retention Rates
Graduation Rate

Source: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2016-17, National Center for Education Statistics, http://nces.ed.gov/ipeds/

Disclaimer: Information on this page was not provided or commissioned by the featured school. Information has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the featured school.