Albany Law School

Albany Law School

Albany Law School, which was founded in 1851 by Robert H. Pruyn, is the oldest independent law institution in the United States. This school, together with other associated institutions, forms the Union University. Located in Albany, New York, Albany Law School confers the Master of Science degree in legal studies, the Master of Law and Letters degree, and the Juris Doctor degree. Joint degree programs are also available. Courses are offered in business administration, regional planning, and social work, among others.

Students of Albany Law School are members of various clubs and organizations like the Albany Law Philosophic Society, Albany Law School Civil Liberties Union, and Albany Law School Students for Reproductive Justice. Among the notable alumni of the institute are William McKinley, 25th President of the United Sates; David Josiah Brewer, former Associate Justice of the U.S. Supreme Court; Lawrence H. Cooke, former Chief Judge of New York State; Kate Stoneman, first woman admitted to New York State Bar; and Tom Vilsack, U.S. Secretary of Agriculture, former Governor of Iowa.

Choose a campus :
Some campuses offers specific programs
General information
Financial aid
Acceptance & Retention Rates
Graduation Rate

Source: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2016-17, National Center for Education Statistics, http://nces.ed.gov/ipeds/

Disclaimer: Information on this page was not provided or commissioned by the featured school. Information has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the featured school.