Austin Community College District

Austin Community College District

Austin Community College or ACC is one of the only 50 community college districts in the city of Austin, Texas. It is known for providing access to high-quality education at reasonable tuition rates. It is a regional community college district with seven campuses located in various areas in and around the city. The campuses are located in the following areas:

  • Pinnacle
  • Eastview
  • Northridge
  • Rio Grande
  • Riverside
  • South Austin

ACC offers nearly 200 degrees and certificates which include technical certificate programs, two-year associate degrees, foundation skills, English as a Second Language courses, and a highly diverse Continuing Education program.

Local high school students are eligible to take college credit classes through ACC's Early College Start program. The students can register in ACC and collect "Dual Credit," a credit which counts as both high school and college credit.

Source: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2018-19, National Center for Education Statistics,

Disclaimer: Information on this page was not provided or commissioned by the featured school. Information has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the featured school.