Bowling Green State University Main Campus

Bowling Green State University Main Campus

Bowling Green State University or BGSU is a state assisted university. The institution was granted a charter in 1910 by the State of Ohio. BGSU main campus is situated on 1,338 acres and has over 100 building on its campus. BGSU offers over 200 undergraduate programs,as well as various master's and doctoral degrees. It has more than 900 full-time faculty on the main campus.

The sports teams of BGSU are known as the Falcons. The Falcons participate in NCAA Division I (Division I-A for football), Mid-American Conference and the Central Collegiate Hockey Association. BGSU is one of only 13 universities in the country offering NCAA division I-A football, Division I men's and women's basketball, and Division I ice hockey. The Falcons have won three consecutive conference championships in women's basketball in 2005, 2006, and 2007.

Source: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2016-17, National Center for Education Statistics, http://nces.ed.gov/ipeds/

Disclaimer: Information on this page was not provided or commissioned by the featured school. Information has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the featured school.