Cameron University

Cameron University

Cameron University is a four-year, co-educational, public university located in Lawton, Oklahoma. It was established in 1909 as an all-male agricultural college, when it was then named Cameron State School of Agriculture. It was named in honor of Rev. E. D. Cameron, a Baptist minister and Oklahoma's first State Superintendent.

The university's sports teams are nicknamed the Aggies. CU sponsors baseball, basketball, cross country, golf, softball, tennis and volleyball teams. The university also offers intramural sports programs to its students.

Choose a campus :
Some campuses offers specific programs
Information Technology
Computer Science
Education, General
Educational Leadership And Administration, General
Educational/Instructional Technology
Elementary Education And Teaching
Early Childhood Education And Teaching
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
Foreign Language Teacher Education
Mathematics Teacher Education
Music Teacher Education
Physical Education Teaching And Coaching
Reading Teacher Education
Social Studies Teacher Education
Engineering, General
Foreign Languages And Literatures, General
Child Development
English Language And Literature, General
General Studies
Biology/Biological Sciences, General
Mathematics, General
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other
Health And Physical Education/Fitness, General
Chemistry, General
Physics, General
Psychology, General
Counseling Psychology
Art/Art Studies, General
Music, General
Visual And Performing Arts, Other
History, General
General information
Financial aid
Acceptance & Retention Rates
Graduation Rate

Source: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2016-17, National Center for Education Statistics, http://nces.ed.gov/ipeds/

Disclaimer: Information on this page was not provided or commissioned by the featured school. Information has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the featured school.