Chattanooga State Technical Community College

Chattanooga State Technical Community College

Chattanooga State Technical Community College, also referred to as Chatt State, is a regionally accredited, 2-year community college. It was established on the 20th of September, 1965. Chattanooga State Technical Community College offers an array of degree and certificate studies, university parallel transfer programs, continuing education, adult education, dual enrollment as well as community service programs, and technological training courses. The college enrolls over 10,000 students and the classes and programs are held across 6 county service areas:

  • Dayton
  • East Campus near Hamilton Place Mall
  • Eastgate Town Center
  • Kimball
  • Main campus at Amnicola Highway
  • Sequatchie Valley

Chattanooga State Technical Community College has 4 athletics teams called the Tigers. There are fast-pitch softball, men's baseball, and men and women's basketball teams that wear the official colors, blue and orange.

Choose a campus :
Some campuses offers specific programs
Computer And Information Sciences, General
Web Page, Digital/Multimedia And Information Resources Design
Education, General
Child Development
Liberal Arts And Sciences/Liberal Studies
General Studies
Chemical Process Technology
Community Organization And Advocacy
Commercial And Advertising Art
Music Performance, General
General information
Financial aid
Acceptance & Retention Rates
Graduation Rate

Source: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2016-17, National Center for Education Statistics, http://nces.ed.gov/ipeds/

Disclaimer: Information on this page was not provided or commissioned by the featured school. Information has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the featured school.