Misericordia University

Misericordia University

College Misericordia is a four-year, coeducational, Catholic, liberal arts institute located in Dallas, Pennsylvania, United States. It was established by the Sisters of Mercy on August 15, 1924. It achieved university status on August 15, 2007, and is now called Misericordia University. The institute's campus sits on 123 acres of land in Dallas. It enrolls more than 2,000 undergraduate and postgraduate students.

Misericordia University offers more than 30 majors through the following academic divisions:

  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • College of Health Sciences
  • College of Professional Studies and Social Sciences

Misericordia University's athletic teams are members of the NCAA Division III, Freedom Conference, and the Eastern College Athletic Conference. The teams are nicknamed the Cougars, and they participate in baseball, basketball, cross country, golf, lacrosse, soccer, swimming, tennis, track and field, volleyball, and field hockey.

Choose a campus :
Some campuses offers specific programs
Computer And Information Sciences, General
Information Technology
Education, General
Junior High/Intermediate/Middle School Education And Teaching
Early Childhood Education And Teaching
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
Social Studies Teacher Education
Chemistry Teacher Education
English Language And Literature, General
General Studies
Biology/Biological Sciences, General
Mathematics, General
Sport And Fitness Administration/Management
Chemistry, General
Psychology, General
Social Work
History, General
General information
Financial aid
Acceptance & Retention Rates
Graduation Rate

Source: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2016-17, National Center for Education Statistics, http://nces.ed.gov/ipeds/

Disclaimer: Information on this page was not provided or commissioned by the featured school. Information has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the featured school.