Darton College

Darton College

Founded as the Albany Junior College in 1963, Darton College was given its current name in 1987. It is a 2-year community college under the University System of Georgia. Located in Albany, Georgia, Darton College's campus is spread across 180 acres of land and offers enrollment to more than 4,000 students every year.

Darton College offers more than 70 transfer and career associate degree programs in various fields of study. The academic divisions of the college are:

  • Allied Health Division
  • Business & Social Science Division
  • Health & Physical Education Division
  • Humanities Division
  • Learning Support Division
  • Nursing Division
  • Science and Mathematics Division

In addition, the college also offers transfers, certificates and career degree programs through online education courses.

The athletics department of Darton College sponsors a number of teams in sports like baseball, cross country, swimming & diving, golf, soccer, wrestling and softball. The teams are known as the Cavaliers.

Choose a campus :
Some campuses offers specific programs
Computer And Information Sciences, General
Educational/Instructional Technology
Counselor Education/School Counseling And Guidance Services
Spanish Language And Literature
Liberal Arts And Sciences/Liberal Studies
Religious/Sacred Music
Social Work
Film/Video And Photographic Arts, Other
Art/Art Studies, General
General information
Financial aid
Acceptance & Retention Rates
Graduation Rate

Source: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2016-17, National Center for Education Statistics, http://nces.ed.gov/ipeds/

Disclaimer: Information on this page was not provided or commissioned by the featured school. Information has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the featured school.