Fairmont State University

Fairmont State University

Fairmont State University is a public university located in Fairmont, West Virginia. It was established in 1865 as the West Virginia Normal School. After a few name and status changes, it was finally named Fairmont State University on April 7, 2004. The university enrolls more than 7,000 students. FSU offers more than 80 baccalaureate and 45 associates degrees and several masters degrees. FSU is organized into the following academic divisions:

  • College of Liberal Arts
  • College of Science and Technology
  • Graduate Studies
  • School of Business
  • School of Education
  • School of Fine Arts
  • School of Nursing & Allied Health Admin

Fairmont State University's athletic teams are nicknamed the Falcons. They participate in the West Virginia Intercollegiate Athletic Conference in the NCAA Division II.

Choose a campus :
Some campuses offers specific programs
Printing Press Operator
Computer And Information Sciences, General
Information Science/Studies
Education, General
Junior High/Intermediate/Middle School Education And Teaching
Teacher Education And Professional Development, Specific Levels And Methods, Other
French Language And Literature
Spanish Language And Literature
Family And Consumer Sciences/Human Sciences, General
English Language And Literature, General
General Studies
Biology/Biological Sciences, General
Mathematics, General
Kinesiology And Exercise Science
Chemistry, General
Psychology, General
Commercial And Advertising Art
Drama And Dramatics/Theatre Arts, General
Fine/Studio Arts, General
Music, General
History, General
General information
Financial aid
Acceptance & Retention Rates
Graduation Rate

Source: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2016-17, National Center for Education Statistics, http://nces.ed.gov/ipeds/

Disclaimer: Information on this page was not provided or commissioned by the featured school. Information has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the featured school.