Husson University

Husson University

Husson University, formerly known as the Husson College, was founded in 1898, and is a private university and is located in Bangor, Maine. It was initially established as the Shaw School of Business, and the name was changed to Husson University in October, 2008. The campus of the institute is spread across an area of 200 acres. The university offers a number of master's, bachelor's and associate's degree courses in several fields of study. Continuing education programs are also offered by the university. Husson University is organized into the following academic divisions:

  • School of Business
  • School of Education
  • School of Health
  • School of Pharmacy
  • School of Science & Humanities

Husson University's athletics department fields more than 10 men's and women's sports teams. They compete in the National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) Division III. The teams are nicknamed the Eagles, and they participate in football, softball, basketball, volleyball, and golf.

Choose a campus :
General information
Financial aid
Acceptance & Retention Rates
Graduation Rate

Source: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2015-16, National Center for Education Statistics, https://nces.ed.gov/ipeds/

Disclaimer: Information on this page was not provided or commissioned by the featured school. Information has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the featured school.

Back to Top