Indiana University Purdue University Fort Wayne

Indiana University Purdue University Fort Wayne

Founded in 1964, Indiana University - Purdue University - Fort Wayne is a regional university campus located in Fort Wayne, Indiana. As a joint campus of Indiana University System and Purdue University System, IPFW offers undergraduate and graduate degrees from both universities. It offers more than 200 academic programs and certificates through four colleges, two schools, and four divisions:

  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • College of Engineering, Technology, and Computer Science
  • College of Health and Human Services
  • College of Visual and Performing Arts
  • Division of Continuing Studies
  • Division of Labor Studies
  • Division of Organizational Leadership and Supervision
  • Division of Public and Environmental Affairs
  • School of Business and Management Sciences
  • School of Education

IPFW's sports teams are nicknamed the Mastodons. Their athletes compete as a NCAA Division I school in the Summit League and the Midwestern Intercollegiate Volleyball Association.

Source: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2016-17, National Center for Education Statistics, http://nces.ed.gov/ipeds/

Disclaimer: Information on this page was not provided or commissioned by the featured school. Information has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the featured school.