Indiana University Purdue University Indianapolis

Indiana University Purdue University Indianapolis

Founded in 1969, Indiana University Purdue University Indianapolis or IUPUI is an urban shared campus of Indiana University and Purdue University located in Indianapolis, Indiana. It offers undergraduate, graduate and professional degrees from both Indiana University and Purdue University. The IUPUI campus is spread across an area of 510 acres.

IUPUI offers more than 180 undergraduate majors and ranks among the top fifteen in the country in the number of first professional degrees it confers and seventh in the number of health-related degrees. The university is organized into more than 15 academic divisions.

IUPUI's sports teams are nicknamed the Jaguars. They compete at the Division I level in The Summit League.

Source: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2016-17, National Center for Education Statistics, http://nces.ed.gov/ipeds/

Disclaimer: Information on this page was not provided or commissioned by the featured school. Information has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the featured school.