Jewish Theological Seminary Of America

Jewish Theological Seminary Of America

Jewish Theological Seminary of America, JTS, was founded by two rabbis, Dr. H. Pereira Mendes and Dr. Sabato Morais, in 1886. The campus is located in New York, New York. JTS, which is the spiritual and academic center of Conservative Judaism, offers both undergraduate and graduate programs of study. Courses are provided through the following academic divisions:

  • Albert A. List College of Jewish Studies
  • H. L. Miller Cantorial School and College of Jewish Music
  • The Graduate School
  • The Rabbinical School
  • William Davidson Graduate School of Jewish Education

Each of the divisions of Jewish Theological Seminary of America have student governing bodies like the Cantorial School Student Organization, Davidson Student Organization, Graduate Student Organization, List College Student Council, and Rabbinical School Student Organization. JTS also supports religious organizations like the Women's League Seminary Synagogue. In addition, the seminary celebrates various religious events including Shabbat, Yom Kippur, and Rosh Hashanah.

Choose a campus :
Some campuses offers specific programs
Jewish/Judaic Studies
Religious Education
Religious/Sacred Music
Rabbinical Studies
General information
Financial aid
Acceptance & Retention Rates
Graduation Rate

Source: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2016-17, National Center for Education Statistics, http://nces.ed.gov/ipeds/

Disclaimer: Information on this page was not provided or commissioned by the featured school. Information has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the featured school.