Kentucky State University

Kentucky State University

Kentucky State University, also known as KSU, is a public institution located in Frankfort, Kentucky, United States. It was established in the year 1886 as the State Normal School for Colored Persons. The campus of KSU spreads across an area of more than 510 acres. The student body consists of a large number of African-American students. KSu offers degrees in arts and science and professional studies. The university is organized into three main colleges:

  • College of Arts, Social Sciences and Interdisciplinary Studies
  • College of Mathematics, Sciences, Technology and Health
  • College of Professional Studies

KSU's athletic teams are known as the Thorobrettes. They compete in the Southern Intercollegiate Athletic Conference and the National Collegiate Athletic Association Division II. The Thorobrettes participate in volleyball, baseball, basketball, softball, and golf, among others.

Choose a campus :
Some campuses offers specific programs
Environmental Studies
Fishing And Fisheries Sciences And Management
African Studies
Computer And Information Sciences, General
Information Technology
Special Education And Teaching, General
Elementary Education And Teaching
Physical Education Teaching And Coaching
Spanish Language And Literature
Human Development And Family Studies, General
English Language And Literature, General
Liberal Arts And Sciences/Liberal Studies
Biology/Biological Sciences, General
Mathematics, General
Chemistry, General
Psychology, General
Forensic Psychology
Public Administration
Social Work
Fine/Studio Arts, General
Music, General
General information
Financial aid
Acceptance & Retention Rates
Graduation Rate

Source: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2016-17, National Center for Education Statistics, http://nces.ed.gov/ipeds/

Disclaimer: Information on this page was not provided or commissioned by the featured school. Information has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the featured school.