Medical College Of Wisconsin

Medical College Of Wisconsin

The Medical College of Wisconsin, or MCW, was established as the Wisconsin College of Physicians and Surgeons in 1893. Later that decade, the Milwaukee Medical College was set up. This was absorbed by the Marquette University in 1907. In 1913, the Wisconsin College of Physicians and Surgeons became a part of the Marquette University and this resulted in the creation of the Marquette University School of Medicine. The Medical College of Wisconsin was established under its present name in the year 1970. It is located in Milwaukee, Wisconsin.

The Medical College of Wisconsin offers a large number of master's and doctorate degrees in the field of medical science. Postdoctoral research fellowship and continuing medical education programs are also available. MCW is divided into the following academic divisions:

  • Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
  • Medical School

The students of Medical College of Wisconsin are involved in a wide variety of clubs and organizations. The college sponsors Greek societies such as the Alpha Omega Alpha, and Phi Delta Epsilon Medical Fraternity- Alpha Lambda Chapter, as well as associations including the Wilderness Medical Society, Student Surgical Society, Student National Medical Association, and Asian-American Medical Student Organization.

Choose a campus :
Some campuses offers specific programs
Bioengineering And Biomedical Engineering
Cell Biology And Anatomy
Microbiological Sciences And Immunology, Other
Physiology, General
Pharmacology And Toxicology
General information
Financial aid
Acceptance & Retention Rates
Graduation Rate

Source: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2016-17, National Center for Education Statistics, http://nces.ed.gov/ipeds/

Disclaimer: Information on this page was not provided or commissioned by the featured school. Information has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the featured school.