Methodist University

Methodist University

Methodist University, also known as MU, was established in 1956. The institution was initially called the Methodist College, and changed to its present name in the year 2006. It is a private institute and is situated in Fayetteville, North Carolina. The campus is spread across an area of 600 acres. The University offers more than 70 majors in diverse subjects. MU awards several associate's, bachelor's and master's degrees. The diverse student body of MU includes students representing more than 40 states and over 30 countries around the world. The university has the following schools:

  • Reeves School of Business
  • School of Arts and Humanities
  • School of Public Affairs
  • School of Science and Human Development

MU has over 15 varsity teams. They compete in the National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) Division III and are known as Monarchs. They participate in basketball, baseball, and golf among others.

Choose a campus :
Some campuses offers specific programs
General information
Financial aid
Acceptance & Retention Rates
Graduation Rate

Source: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2016-17, National Center for Education Statistics, http://nces.ed.gov/ipeds/

Disclaimer: Information on this page was not provided or commissioned by the featured school. Information has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the featured school.