Miami University Hamilton

Miami University Hamilton

Miami University is a coeducational, public university located in Oxford, Ohio, United States. It was established in the year 1809. The main campus spreads across an area of 2000 acres. Miami University offers graduate and postgraduate degree programs in diverse areas of study. The major academic divisions of the college are as follows:

  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • The Farmer School of Business
  • The School of Education, Health and Society
  • The School of Engineering and Applied Science

The sports teams of Miami University are nicknamed the RedHawks. Some of the popular teams are men's baseball, women's fast-pitch softball, and men's/women's basketball, golf and tennis. They are members of the the Mid-American Conference.

Choose a campus :
Some campuses offers specific programs
Information Technology
Data Processing And Data Processing Technology/Technician
Kindergarten/Preschool Education And Teaching
Liberal Arts And Sciences/Liberal Studies
General Studies
Community Organization And Advocacy
General information
Financial aid
Acceptance & Retention Rates
Graduation Rate

Source: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2016-17, National Center for Education Statistics, http://nces.ed.gov/ipeds/

Disclaimer: Information on this page was not provided or commissioned by the featured school. Information has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the featured school.