Monroe College Main Campus

Monroe College Main Campus

Monroe College, founded in 1933, was established by Mildred King. The main campus of the college is situated in Bronx, New York. The college also has other campuses in New Rochelle in New York and St. Lucia in the Caribbean. The college was named after James Monroe, the fifth President of the United States. Monroe offers a wide variety of degrees and certificate programs in diverse areas of study and is comprised of the following academic units:

  • King Graduate School
  • Liberal Arts, Honors Program and Continuing Ed
  • School of Allied Health Professions
  • School of Business
  • School of Criminal Justice
  • School of General Studies
  • School of Hospitality Management & the Culinary Arts
  • School of Information Technology

The athletics department of Monroe College fields a number of men's and women's sports such as soccer, basketball, baseball, volleyball, softball, and track and field. They are nicknamed the Mustangs and are members of the National Junior College Athletic Association.

Choose a campus :
Some campuses offers specific programs
Computer And Information Sciences, General
Information Technology
Baking And Pastry Arts/Baker/Pastry Chef
Culinary Arts/Chef Training
Early Childhood Education And Teaching
General information
Financial aid
Acceptance & Retention Rates
Graduation Rate

Source: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2016-17, National Center for Education Statistics, http://nces.ed.gov/ipeds/

Disclaimer: Information on this page was not provided or commissioned by the featured school. Information has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the featured school.