Motlow State Community College

Motlow State Community College

Motlow State Community College, also known as MSCC, was established in the year 1969. The college operates several campuses in Lynchburg, McMinnville, Fayetteville, Smyrna, and Sparta. MSCC spreads across an area of more than 185 acres, which was contributed by the Reagor Motlow Family from Moore County. MSCC offers associate degrees and several certificate programs in diverse areas of study. It also provides distance learning through online courses.

MSCC's athletics department fields several men's and women's sports teams. MSCC's athletics teams are nicknamed the Bucks and the Lady Bucks. The college is a member of the NJCAA Region VII and participates in a number of intercollegiate sports and events. The Bucks compete in several games including men's and women's basketball, baseball, and softball.

Source: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2016-17, National Center for Education Statistics, http://nces.ed.gov/ipeds/

Disclaimer: Information on this page was not provided or commissioned by the featured school. Information has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the featured school.