National University Of Health Sciences

National University Of Health Sciences

The National University of Health Sciences, NUHS, was founded by John Fitz Allen Howard, D.C., in 1906, when it was known as the National School of Chiropractic. The name was changed to The National College of Chiropractic in 1920. It finally came to be known as National University of Health Sciences in 2000. The NUHS campus is situated in Lombard, Illinois.

NUHS offers a bachelor's degree in biomedical sciences, master's degrees in acupuncture, and oriental medicine, and doctorate degrees in chiropractic medicine, and naturopathic medicine. Several clinical residency programs, certificate courses, and continuing education programs are also available. Courses are offered through the following divisions:

  • The College of Allied Health Sciences
  • The College of Professional Studies
  • The Lincoln College of Postprofessional, Graduate and Continuing Education

The campus of NUHS has facilities for basketball, and volleyball. Students are also involved in club sports through the Co-Ed Soccer Club, Co-Ed Softball Club, and Golf Club. The student-published yearbook of NUHS is called the "Mirror", while the newspaper is known as the "Synapse". In addition, NUHS is home to organizations like the Acupuncture & Oriental Medicine Club, the Student American Chiropractic Association, Lambda Chi Sorority, Delta Delta Pi Professional Fraternity, and Sigma Phi Kappa Fraternity.

Choose a campus :
Some campuses offers specific programs
Biomedical Sciences, General
General information
Financial aid
Acceptance & Retention Rates
Graduation Rate

Source: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2016-17, National Center for Education Statistics, http://nces.ed.gov/ipeds/

Disclaimer: Information on this page was not provided or commissioned by the featured school. Information has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the featured school.