New York Medical College

New York Medical College

New York Medical College, or NYMC as it is commonly called, is located in Westchester County, New York. It is a private graduate health sciences institution that was established in 1860. It is one of the country's largest private health sciences universities.

New York Medical College has seven institutes and six centers under it. Students can earn degrees from three main schools at the institution, which are:

  • Graduate School of Basic Medical Sciences
  • School of Medicine
  • School of Public Health

The students at New York Medical College participate in several on-campus clubs and organizations including the American Medical Women's Association, the Asian Pacific-American Medical Student Association, the Family Medicine Interest Group, the Catholic Students Association, the Emergency Medicine Club and the Graduate Student Association.

Choose a campus :
Some campuses offers specific programs
Biology/Biological Sciences, General
Cell/Cellular Biology And Histology
Microbiological Sciences And Immunology, Other
Physiology, General
Pathology/Experimental Pathology
General information
Financial aid
Acceptance & Retention Rates
Graduation Rate

Source: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2018-19, National Center for Education Statistics,

Disclaimer: Information on this page was not provided or commissioned by the featured school. Information has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the featured school.