Northwest College

Northwest College

Northwest College, which was originally established as the University of Wyoming Northwest Center in 1946, was renamed Northwest Community College in 1953, and came to be known as Northwest College in 1989. This public residential college has a 124-acre campus in Powell, Wyoming.

Students at Northwest College can choose from over 70 associate's degrees and more than 20 certificate programs of study. The academic divisions of the college are:

  • Communication Division
  • Humanities Division
  • Life and Health Science Division
  • Physical Science Division
  • Social Science and Education Division
  • Visual and Performing Arts Division

Northwest College's athletics department fields teams in basketball, wrestling, volleyball, and rodeo. Nicknamed the Trappers and Lady Trappers, the teams compete in the NJCAA, and the National Intercollegiate Rodeo Association.

Source: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2018-19, National Center for Education Statistics,

Disclaimer: Information on this page was not provided or commissioned by the featured school. Information has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the featured school.