Ohio University Southern Campus

Ohio University Southern Campus

Ohio University Southern Campus, a regional campus of the Ohio University, was established in 1956. At the time, classes were held in the Ironton High School. Currently, the campus is located in Ironton, Ohio. The university also has extension centers in Proctorville, Ironton, and Franklin Furnace, Ohio. Ohio University Southern Campus's recent enrollments have been more than 2,000 students every year.

Ohio University Southern Campus offers a number of associate's and bachelor's degrees. Students can opt for courses in arts, electronic media, child development, nursing, business administration, education, and economics, among others.

The sports teams of Ohio University Southern Campus are known as the Trailblazers. The university also sponsors a number of student clubs and organizations including the J.U.S.T.I.C.E., Chess Club, ENVOI, Drama Club, Student Government, Student Nurses Association, and EM Club. In addition, students are involved in the honor societies of Kappa Delta Pi, and Phi Alpha Xi.

Choose a campus :
Some campuses offers specific programs
Radio And Television Broadcasting Technology/Technician
Child Development
Liberal Arts And Sciences/Liberal Studies
Humanities/Humanistic Studies
General information
Financial aid
Acceptance & Retention Rates
Graduation Rate

Source: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2016-17, National Center for Education Statistics, http://nces.ed.gov/ipeds/

Disclaimer: Information on this page was not provided or commissioned by the featured school. Information has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the featured school.