Oklahoma State University Oklahoma City

Oklahoma State University Oklahoma City

Oklahoma State University Oklahoma City is a two-year, co-educational, public college located in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma. It was established in 1961 as Oklahoma State University Technical Institute.

The schools and colleges under OSU-OKC include:

  • College of Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources
  • College of Arts & Sciences
  • College of Engineering, Architecture, and Technology
  • College of Education
  • College of Human Environmental Services
  • William S. Spears School of Business

The university's sports teams are called the Cowboys. The Cowboys participate in baseball, basketball, football, cross country, wrestling, track & field, golf, and tennis. OSU's women participate in basketball, soccer, equestrian, cross country, track & field, softball, golf and tennis.

Notable members of OSU-OKC alumni association include Michele Smith, Olympic gold medalist in softball in 1996 and Frank Lewis, 1936 Olympic gold medalist in wrestling.

Choose a campus :
Some campuses offers specific programs
Computer And Information Sciences, General
Information Technology
Computer Programming/Programmer, General
Computer Graphics
Restaurant, Culinary, And Catering Management/Manager
Language Interpretation And Translation
American Sign Language (ASL)
Sign Language Interpretation And Translation
Child Care And Support Services Management
Child Care Provider/Assistant
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other
Social Work
Social Work, Other
Public Administration And Social Service Professions, Other
Electrical And Power Transmission Installers, Other
General information
Financial aid
Acceptance & Retention Rates
Graduation Rate

Source: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2016-17, National Center for Education Statistics, http://nces.ed.gov/ipeds/

Disclaimer: Information on this page was not provided or commissioned by the featured school. Information has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the featured school.