Robert Morris University

Robert Morris University

Robert Morris University is a private, coeducational university located in Moon Township, Pennsylvania. It was established in 1921 and named after Robert Morris, a signer of the Declaration of Independence. The university offers more than 30 undergraduate, 10 graduate and over 3 doctoral degree programs. RMU's campus is spread across an area of 230 acres. It is organized into the following academic divisions:

  • School of Adult & Continuing Education
  • School of Business
  • School of Communications & Information Systems
  • School of Education & Social Sciences
  • School of Engineering, Mathematics & Science
  • School of Nursing and Health Sciences

RMU's sports teams are nicknamed the Colonials and compete in the NCAA Division I's Northeast Conference.

Source: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2016-17, National Center for Education Statistics, http://nces.ed.gov/ipeds/

Disclaimer: Information on this page was not provided or commissioned by the featured school. Information has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the featured school.