Roger Williams University School Of Law

Roger Williams University School Of Law

Roger Williams University School of Law is part of Roger Williams University. This law division was established in 1993. Popularly referred to as The School of Law, it is located in Bristol, Rhode Island, and is the only school of its kind in the state.

Roger Williams University School of Law awards the Master of Science, and Juris Doctor degrees. Graduate degree programs are available in labor relations, criminal justice, and human resources. In addition, several courses related to public interest law, and development of coastal zones and oceans, are offered through the following academic divisions:

  • Feinstein Institute for Legal Service
  • Marine Affairs Institute

The School of Law students publish a newspaper known as "The Docket", and a magazine called "AMICUS". They are also members of Greek societies like Delta Theta Phi, and Phi Alpha Delta. Among other on-campus student organizations are The RWU Law Student Bar Association, The Alliance, The Multi-Cultural Law Students Association, The Maritime Law Society, and The Women's Law Association.

Choose a campus :
Some campuses offers specific programs
General information
Financial aid
Acceptance & Retention Rates
Graduation Rate

Source: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2016-17, National Center for Education Statistics, http://nces.ed.gov/ipeds/

Disclaimer: Information on this page was not provided or commissioned by the featured school. Information has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the featured school.