Rogers State University

Rogers State University

Rogers State University, also known as RSU, is a coeducational, public university located in Claremore, Oklahoma, United States. It was established as Eastern University Preparatory School in the year 1909. It was renamed Rogers State University in 1996. In addition to the main campus in Claremore, Oklahoma, RSU also operates several branch campuses in Bartlesville and Pryor Creek. RSU offers bachelor degrees and associate degrees in several areas of study. It also offers distance learning programs. RSU is organized into the following academic divisions:

  • School of Business & Technology
  • School of Liberal Arts
  • School of Mathematics, Science & Health Sciences

RSU's athletic department sponsors several sports teams that participate in various events and inter-collegiate competitions. They are nicknamed the Hillcats. They compete in the NAIA's region six and are a member of the National Intercollegiate Rodeo Association. The students participate in various sports such as men's and women's baseball, basketball, golf, soccer, and softball.

Choose a campus :
Some campuses offers specific programs
Computer And Information Sciences, General
Computer Graphics
Elementary Education And Teaching
Secondary Education And Teaching
Liberal Arts And Sciences/Liberal Studies
Liberal Arts And Sciences, General Studies And Humanities, Other
Biology/Biological Sciences, General
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other
Sport And Fitness Administration/Management
Physics, General
Community Psychology
Public Administration
Visual And Performing Arts, General
History, General
General information
Financial aid
Acceptance & Retention Rates
Graduation Rate

Source: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2016-17, National Center for Education Statistics, http://nces.ed.gov/ipeds/

Disclaimer: Information on this page was not provided or commissioned by the featured school. Information has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the featured school.