Rust College

Rust College

Rust College was founded by the Freedman's Aid Society of the Methodist Episcopal Church on November 24, 1866. It was named Shaw University in 1870, and given its current name in 1915. This historically Black, coeducational, private, liberal arts college sits on a 126-acre campus in Holly Springs, Mississippi.

Rust College offers Associate of Science, Bachelor of Arts, Bachelor of Science, and Bachelor of Social Work degree programs. Students can choose from over 15 courses, which are offered through the following academic divisions:

  • Division of Business
  • Division of Education
  • Division of Humanities
  • Division of Science and Mathematics
  • Division of Social Science

Students can participate in intercollegiate sports like basketball, volleyball, cross country, baseball, tennis, track and field, softball, and soccer. Rust College is also home to several Greek societies, including Phi Beta Sigma, Delta Sigma Theta, Kappa Alpha Psi, and Zeta Phi Beta.

Choose a campus :
Some campuses offers specific programs
Computer Science
Elementary Education And Teaching
Kindergarten/Preschool Education And Teaching
Business Teacher Education
English Language And Literature/Letters, Other
Biology/Biological Sciences, General
Mathematics, General
Chemistry, General
Social Work
General information
Financial aid
Acceptance & Retention Rates
Graduation Rate

Source: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2016-17, National Center for Education Statistics, http://nces.ed.gov/ipeds/

Disclaimer: Information on this page was not provided or commissioned by the featured school. Information has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the featured school.