Saint Josephs College Main Campus

Saint Josephs College Main Campus

Saint Joseph's College, popularly referred to as SJC, was originally established in 1916 by the Sisters of St. Joseph of Brentwood. Initially known as the St. Joseph's College for Women, it became coeducational and was renamed the Saint Joseph's College in 1970. The main campus of SJC is located in Brooklyn, New York.

Students of Saint Joseph's College - Main Campus are offered a wide variety of undergraduate and graduate degree programs. SJC offers study through the following academic divisions:

  • School of Arts and Sciences
  • School of Graduate Management Studies
  • School of Professional and Graduate Studies

The sports teams of Saint Joseph's College - Main Campus are known as the Bears. They participate in volleyball, tennis, cross country, basketball, baseball, and softball, and are members of the NCAA Division III, USCAA, HVWAC, and the HVMAC.

Choose a campus :
Some campuses offers specific programs
Area Studies, Other
Information Science/Studies
Computer/Information Technology Services Administration And Management, Other
Educational Leadership And Administration, General
Special Education And Teaching, General
Elementary Education And Teaching
English/Language Arts Teacher Education
Mathematics Teacher Education
Reading Teacher Education
Social Studies Teacher Education
Biology Teacher Education
Chemistry Teacher Education
Spanish Language Teacher Education
Spanish Language And Literature
Human Development And Family Studies, General
Adult Development And Aging
English Language And Literature, General
Creative Writing
Rhetoric And Composition
Liberal Arts And Sciences/Liberal Studies
Biology/Biological Sciences, General
Mathematics, General
Mathematics And Statistics, Other
Parks, Recreation And Leisure Facilities Management, General
Philosophy And Religious Studies, General
Chemistry, General
Psychology, General
Human Services, General
Community Organization And Advocacy
Public Administration And Social Service Professions, Other
History, General
General information
Financial aid
Acceptance & Retention Rates
Graduation Rate

Source: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2015-16, National Center for Education Statistics, https://nces.ed.gov/ipeds/

Disclaimer: Information on this page was not provided or commissioned by the featured school. Information has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the featured school.

Back to Top