Saint Xavier University

Saint Xavier University

Saint Xavier University is a coeducational institution of higher learning located on the southwest side of Chicago, Illinois. It was founded by the Sisters of Mercy in 1846 at the request of Bishop William Quarter. SXU enrolls more than 5,000 students every semester and is known for its undergraduate and graduate programs in nursing, business and education. The campus is spread across an area of over 100 acres of land. The university is organized into the following academic units:

  • The College of Arts and Sciences
  • The Graham School of Management
  • The School of Continuing and Professional Studies
  • The School of Education
  • The School of Nursing

SXU's sports teams compete in the NAIA Chicagoland Collegiate Athletic Conference and are nicknamed the Cougars.

Source: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2016-17, National Center for Education Statistics, http://nces.ed.gov/ipeds/

Disclaimer: Information on this page was not provided or commissioned by the featured school. Information has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the featured school.